2024 GHGA Annual Conference and Business Meeting

REGISTER now for our 2024 GHGA Annual Conference “Planting the Seed” on Zoom that will take place on Saturday, June 22nd at 1 pm, EDT, noon CDT, 11 am MDT, 10 am PDT.

This years conference will go back to our roots and start with “The Gottscheer Tree: A Gottscheer Newsletter in English” presented by Elizabeth Nick, the founder of The Gottscheer Tree newsletter, and founder and longtime GHGA President, as she talks about how the newsletter, and eventually the GHGA, came into being. Our next presentation: “Six Degrees of Maria Jaklitsch” will be presented by Jim Heimann, longtime genealogy volunteer for the GHGA, who has built a large database containing family tree information on more than 150,000 individuals. Learn how Jim uses this database to help members get a head start on their family trees. And our final presentation: “Host Your Own Genealogy Online and Know Who has Access to It” presented by GHGA member John Schulte will demonstrate how you can share family tree information online, without using any of the genealogy sites that may intimidate your relatives.

We look forward to seeing you on Zoom and remember to register for our conference so you dont miss this exciting information.

**Also note The GHGA Annual Business Meeting will be held on Saturday, June 22, 2024 at 4:30 EDT, 3:30 CDT, 2:30 MDT, 1:30 PDT, via Zoom following the WebKon. All current GHGA members are encouraged to attend. Please REGISTER to attend as this will be a separate meeting link that you will be sent. Registration (separate from Web-Kon) is required to receive a link to the meeting. The agenda will include reports of actions taken by the board of directors; election of officers and directors; and presentation of financial reports and proposed budget.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *